Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Wonky Larch

Thanks for all the stars and comments for my 8 year blip.

It has been a busy time. Work has been busy. Do not talk to me about Brexit. My big computer suddenly stopped working over the and had to be rebuilt. Until that happened, videos I made had to be stored on the laptop, which quickly ran out of space, and so I couldn't really blip. However I didn't stop taking photographs, so I have lots to back blip. I also have a diary in which I keep notes. So I don't use my excellent memory all the time. Text will be a combination of memory, diary and images.

Another rainy day, and it is set to get colder as the rain clears. I spend the day back blipping photos I have edited and exported from Lightroom. Others may take longer.

The rain stopped for a wee while just after lunch, so I headed out to get my daily photo while it is still light. I head around the park and get a shot of the wonky larch tree (shame about the rubbish bin). I do walk up to White Lady Walk and Oxgangs Road in case any other opportunities for a blip arose, but nothing turns up.

After afternoon coffee, my partner and I head out for a dark walk around the block. Dark, cold and no rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.