Sunshine and snow

A special day for me today, my last birthday in my 50’s.

No internet working this morning! Fault identified as between exchange and our house. Engineer should be looking at it within 3 days!
My routine mammogram, which for our locality is a van in Damart carpark. The weather certainly called for Damart underwear, but despite not owning any we still set off for a walk to make the most of the gorgeous clear blue sky , and delicate covering of snow.

We checked that Gibson Mill coffee shop would be open and the National Trust website said it was so we headed off to Hardcastle Crags. A lovely walk but sadly the cafe wasn’t open. So we headed into Hebden Bridge for a late lunch. My phone started ringing, and texts landing from Santander. I assumed it was a scam so ignored it till I could get home and ring them rather than follow any links. It was genuine, but the suspicious activity wasn’t a fraud so all sorted now.

Took delivery of a new vacuum cleaner today - not a birthday present- wow amazing how much muck it has picked up.

And the wonderful Mr H has booked me on a photography walk in June for my present in the wonderful Yorkshire Dales.

So lovely to see shadows and sunshine and snow. Best day of the year so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.