From the Temple of Flora to the Pantheon

During a recent visit to Stourhead with C, I was awakened to the fact that without volunteers to staff the house and gardens, I wouldn't be able to enjoy the delights of this National Trust proprty.

So after filling out an application form, I went along today for my interview and find out a but more about whats involved.

So the next stage is an induction day later this month, and befor you know it I'll be a room guide in the house, can't wait to do something diffrent and give a little bit back.

While I was there, I went for a wander and popped into the Temple of Flora, somewhere I have not been before.

Now to get swatting on my Stourhead knowledge, of which I have none, except its a lovely place to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.