Bye bye baby

Baby bye bye. (Yes I was a Bay City Roller girl - no shame) 

We - well Rob - took our tree down and the shredded her to go on the bark area at the bottom of the garden.
She was the most beautiful tree we have ever had at Christmas and I have loved sharing my living room with her. To me this tree has felt like a dear friend - can't really explain it but she just felt like she was real and had a soul. (No I've not been drinking - gone back to no drinking in the week!) Anyway it made me sad to see her go and to know she was going to be shredded. Feels a little like murder, not that I know what that actually feels like, obviously. 
So all the decs are down and back in the cupboard waiting for this year's Christmas. 
I wonder what changes there will have been between now and then? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.