Double time

I arranged to meet up with two friends at the local Bicton gardens this morning. It was fresh but sunny. We did the circuit and then one friend had to leave while I and the other friend sat in the sunshine with a drink. We then pondered on what to do next and as the friend hadn’t bought her walking boots, I suggested we walked around the gardens again which we did. I had left my lunch in my car so we both had lunch with more chatter in her car. It was good to catch up. Then I went home and decided to do the pruning which had been on the agenda for a couple of days so roses pruned and some more clearing in the garden achieved. An excellent day.
The few flower photos taken in the garden weren’t sharp so I have resorted to these buds on a new tree we have in our shared garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.