Smile

Blue skies, but 1 degree, so I started to assemble my quilt blocks. My workroom is south facing and if it’s sunny it gets warm very quickly. I managed to get the top completed, but forgot to take a picture in the daylight for a blip. Might do for tomorrow.

This afternoon we walked up to the pharmacy to collect my supply of tablets and the Coop for some milk. It’s a bit further than I’m comfortable with, but the weather forecast for tomorrow looks a bit grim, so I may not get out for my exercise. 

A surprise phone call late afternoon from a friend that I haven’t seen or spoken to since October’12 when we returned from Beijing, but we have exchanged Christmas cards every year. She is going to be in the area next week and we have arranged to meet up for coffee. There is so much news to catch up on, I think that I’m going to have to prepare a list!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.