Wildwood Mountain

A shot of Wildwood Mountain taken from Brigadoon. (The name of a street in this case). I have often noticed since the fire that this lot has a beautiful view.

We can see the back side of the house that is being rebuilt from our house, so we like to walk by and see what the progress is. It appears, unlike the ones on our street, to be going up relatively quickly. We were lucky to get our walk in when it was warm and almost sunny. The clouds have closed again and more rain is expected.

I dug a sweater out of my closet to wear to an appointment today and was horrified to see in the light of day that the sweater was filthy. The appointment wasn’t that great either. Concerning news from a different doctor and an urgent referral which was met with a recorded message saying that due to ‘computer program conversion’ it might be up to a week for the scheduling desk to get back to me….

I’ve now scurried back to my Wildwood bolt hole and washed my sweater….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.