N Higgins

By nhiggins

WTF?

Virgin finally arrived too install my TV, broadband and phone. They phoned at 7:30, waking me and informing me they'd be here within 45 mins. They turnt up at 9:15 and went again, claiming to need a supervisor to check the install? 11:40 they arrived en masse and they install began. One of the chaps, a neanderthal looking if ever I saw one, wanted to drill inside out. I informed him, that wouldn't be happening as, it would blow the brickwork. He told me "we're not allowed to drill outside in?" Give me the drill, "be my guest" he said. 2 mins later, I had drilled the hole. It was at the right height and made no mess inside, still, back on-line now. Yea!

Have a great weekend, I'm Blipping, Backblipping and don't know if I'm coming or going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.