Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Thursday

This was my grim view for 3.5hrs today. A department in the hospital, in the very old bit.

I woke, phoned the dr for my meds, he said he would chase up the hospital for me if I didn't get anywhere today.

Late morning someone phoned with an appt for me on Monday for a consultation with the gastro dept! I was annoyed, I don't need that, they have all my info , I want a scan.

Then later on still a consultant called and asked me if I could go in today to get bloods redone as some were abnormal. It took me ages to shower and dress, I felt so weak, out of breath and dizzy.
Got all my obs done, ECG, X ray, and bloods taken and the same million questions. There was talk of getting kept in if bloods were still abnormal and I was asked how I felt about being at home. I said physically and emotionally I'd rather be in hospital as it's starting to take it's toll. I don't know what is wrong, I'm frightened of passing out, I'm so out of breath going from one room to the other.
Bloods came back and they are slightly better than last week , so they discharged me!
Everyone is doing the same tests, asking the same questions but not taking it to the next step. Saying that, I have a phone call on Monday with the gastro dept, so hopefully they will give me a scan date.
Nothing is happening fast enough. But I know it's because of covid and everything that comes along with it. Every nurse I have come into contact with have been helpful attentive and busy.

Dad's anniversary today. 17yrs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.