1bluebell

By 1bluebell

The old clay pit

Decided visit to Eden was a must today and so did the girls. They had their free passes and I needed to buy mine. What a surprise I remembered to say I was a poor old pensioner this timeI needed a concession rate.

Take an old clay pit, add a few Bio Domes a few plants a nursery a cafe and you have the Eden project. Construction started in 2000 and opened in 2003. It is under constant change and is very eco friendly. They collect all the rain water and use it to flush the toilets and water the plants. Last year even to tractor train ran on bio fuel but had to cease operations because of supply problems. Not sure what it runs on now.
There are two main bio domes-mediteranean and rain forest.

Yasmine spotted this tiger in the tree and it had to be my blip.

Then a long drive home. Felt lousy this afternoon as I woke with no voice and cannot stop coughing and my nose it constantly running. Did have a sore throat yesterday with runny nose but felt ok

Some other shotsare here in my blip folio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.