The Road Less Travelled

By kirstyk

Banana Blossom

A new ingredient in tonight’s recipe box was banana blossom. It looked rather ghastly out of the can but actually transformed into a pretty tasty Korean style meal which I forgot to photograph!

This day, week and year is not going well for us so far. We were hit by another car on the way to the family funeral yesterday and my husband spent hours today sorting out insurance, repair centres, low loaders, hire cars etc. At the same time I finally got round to getting an expert to look at a damp corner in our cottage and needless to say that is not good news either as we have rising damp there so expensive damp proofing work will be required. I’ve another insurance claim still to sort for where a delivery van hit the front of our house before Christmas. There is a Hermes parcel that hasn’t been collected, a work project that is running dangerously behind schedule…and I’ve lost the ability to sleep without waking up at 0300 every night.
So generally I’m feeling fed up and run down.
But tomorrow is another day and no doubt things will get back on track in their own time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.