Four Seasons

Woke up to heavy rain and could see snow on the moor.
Pondered whether to walk early or see how the day went.
Settled on midday, set off as it just started snowing.
Dropped my Christmas cards of at a house in the village where an elderly lady like to turn them into gift cards for next year.
Turned the opposite way and walked towards Otley.
While walking my brother phoned from Australia, he lives in Perth and  suffering from the heat,  both him and his wife are 93, both independent.
By this time the sun was out and the sky had turned blue.
Turned for home after looking at the alpacas, they always make me smile, they were nearly my blip.
But l liked this view looking up to the moor with the snow.
The valley is just a bit icy in parts and is flat so that was my walk today.
When l got home it began to snow again and has now turned to sleet.
Had some leek and potato soup that l made yesterday, only needed blending.

Just filled in all my shifts for the coming year at YorkGate, paid for this term’s ballet and increased my monthly payment for energy bills, even though l am slightly in credit. Then put my car’s mot certificate ( passed) and new insurance documents away. Still getting used to the admin l once never thought about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.