Bloomin’ late

I didn’t take the photo, my job share who retired at Christmas sent it to me. I ordered roses for her 60th birthday which should have been delivered on Tuesday but they arrived this afternoon. The company is called ‘Lovely Flora World’ and I went with them because they were the only company who promised to deliver on the 4th. When the flowers didn’t arrive, I googled the company and was horrified to read all the horrendous reviews claiming late delivery, wilting flowers, bouquets not arriving at all, hopeless customer service…the list goes on. So I was pleasantly surprised when a reasonable bunch of roses arrived today, albeit 3 days late.
It’s been really nice being at home on a Friday, so far I’m enjoying my new working week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.