Still Looking Pretty

My bouquet is still looking beautiful...I have never had good luck with Gerbera  Daisy before, and I think these were really fresh and well handled in the transport by the florist. Perfect for Flower Friday... Thanks, Anni, for this challenge.

Okay, so my wish that Ron would be told the tumor was gone and never come back didn't come true. Only two tiny pieces of "something" showed up in Ron's MRI, but he was told this kind of cancer always comes back. Ugh. The average life expectancy is two years, but some have lived for decades...but the odds are 10% of living longer than two years. He starts Chemo and radiation on January 17th for five days a week for six weeks...then a month off before Chemo for another six months....then...??? Wait and see. The good news is that Ron is positive for an MGMT protein which responds well to Chemo and radiation. People who don't have that have very poor results from treatment.

I am so pleased that Ron is so aware of the blessings in this experience. I am so proud of our 55-year-old son. He is gracefully entering this unexpected detour in his young life. 

I hope all of us can face our worst fears with graceful peacefulness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.