Dull Day in January

It was dry this morning, but soon started to rain, and hasn't stopped since.  Lighter rain tonight, and calm.

I got out walkies with Sammy after breakfast, and then popped by to help big Brian in the wood shed.  I had to nip down the road in the afternoon, and mam made me lunch.  Me and mam headed in to Laura's for a cuppa after.  A lazy late afternoon on the sofa, finally getting out with Sammy this evening, and didn't get too wet.  A quiet night now.

I had to pick up a van this afternoon, and hoped I would get out for a walk with Sammy too, no luck.  It was dull, breezy and wet, a very typical January day.  Why does January have to be so horrible?  Oh well, we are starting to see a bit more light in the days again, hope is here, and summer will be here before we know it.  Taken at Leebitten, Sandwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.