View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Daffodil

I must be mad! Today I Brush up sheep shit from the grass in front of the house and put it in a bucket. When the lambs have been born we move them into the front of the house for a few days just to make sure they are okay but due to the very dry weather and no grass the sheep are very hungry so every morning they are waiting outside the house for their nuts, hence the mess. A beautiful sunny day and I was working outside without my jersey on. I dug over the piece of ground I was making into a raised bed and added three barrow loads of soil but still need about another four to fill it up. I got my hair cut this morning in Scourie. This is one of the daffodils in my garden and you can see more here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.