WeeL

By WeeL

Sun!

Thank goodness it's Friday! What a day it's been today - sunshine all day!!! Still a wee bit cold but not too bad. I thought I would get a nice blip of the sunshine tonight to cheer you lovely southern blippers up (sorry it's so cold down there but it makes a change from it being up here)!!! ;-) Anyway it wasn't to be as we were waiting on a builder who was an hour late and then he talked for Britain and we couldn't get rid of him!!! By the time I got out again the sun was just disappearing but what an amazing sunset!

So walked over the squiggly bridge on to the south side of Glasgow, where I took this shot and then we came back over the squinty bridge (the Ark). You will notice the waterside flats on the right hand side of the water - I wonder who lives there! ;-)

Anyway enough about all that - the big news today is that I am back to the weight I was the day I got married!!!! I'm so pleased - I had set this target a couple of months ago for going on holiday (in 3 weeks time!). I've been doing the 5 plus 2 (fasting diet). Soooo easy! I've tried every other diet known to woman and it's the only one that works for me. I had put on about 8 - 10lb since getting married and that's it all gone :) Also please note (Mum) you can still eat chocolate and get away with it on the 5 plus 2 ;-)

Have a great weekend all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.