Grammy

By Grammy

Another Christmas Celebration

Overcast and rainy. High of 47 deg F. It will be 28 deg F tonight. Cold temps will remain in the area for at least a week. I slept till 7:30 which was 30 minutes longer than I’d planned. Somehow, with hubby’s help, everything was ready on time. Our SIL was delayed and missed the group picture. My oldest daughter and Brookie stopped by for a bite so our breakfast buffet was enjoyed by 10 guests plus us. My sister dropped some of her scrumptious blueberry coffee cake off to my son’s family, staying away from them since my DIL has come in close contact with COVID. They also took a plate to their housebound friend. The kids were so happy to finally open their gifts. They especially liked the ornaments I made using their school colors. It was a very pleasant day around the Christmas tree with carols playing in the background. Guess I have no more excuses to leave the house decorated so tomorrow, I’ll begin to put stuff away. Hubby started working on our taxes. I made a roast for dinner and now we are enjoying our Sunday on the recliners with the kitties. Life is good. Sure hope your weekend was pleasant. Thanks for the visit. No updates on the sick but our county had over 500 new cases in the last 24 hours. Stay safe friends! “Life is the season for loving and caring, for laughing and caroling, giving and sharing. Christmas is meant for the same, people say, which makes life like Christmastime every day.” — Richelle E. Goodrich

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.