A glimpse of sunshine

A sunny chilly day! Not warm enough to melt the snow but it was wonderful to see the sun shining through the trees this morning. The footprints heading off to the left under the cedar tree would lead you into the forest just a few steps from our house. I made a pot of pea soup and did some laundry. Feeling a bit tired today and I didn't get outside at all. Still a lot of ice underfoot. I decided to have a relaxing afternoon reading. 
Extras: The first is our neighbour's car parked at the top of their driveway for easy access to the road. We share part of a driveway with them. I liked the sunlight on the tops of the trees. The second extra is a stump wearing sunglasses, the sun was so bright.  Made me laugh when I noticed it.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.