Winter

I went for the first knee appointment today and it seems that the treatment involves decompression (stretching) of the knee joint (on a piece of equipment), ultrasound, electrical stimulation and laser treatments.  There are some exercises and fascia work to do at home and the commitment is to 2 times a week for 6 to 8 weeks.  Sign me up!! The cost was reasonable and though not covered by insurance, there was a discount for paying up front or several other options for payments too.  I walked out after the first treatment feeling much better than when I walked in and tonight there is real improvement.  

The day began with temps in the low 60s and rainy a good part of the night.  It did clear up by 2 pm. and got much cooler.  A low in the 20s is predicted.  But my friends up north are expecting single digits with a below zero wind chill.  I'll take our crystal blue sky and starry night for tonight, but the pine cones did remind me that it is winter.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.