Tales of a bedbound mum

By Bedbound

View out the window

Steve looked out my window today and saw the spring lambs so he snatched a shot for me...

The view out our window here are outstanding but that doesn't sadly doesn't help me when I am stuck in a dark room all day...

The good news no the absolutely Fantastic news is

We've finally been allocated an adapted house..

We're all over the moon, although the anxiety of moving house has kicked in for us all... But hopefully it will mean I can have a shower... Or a bath or maybe sit on a real toilet ... It might even get me back into the kitchen with help...

We're all made up, were all anxious,,. But in all fairness after all the problems we've had social worker is trying her best to get my care sorted and whilst the last three years have battered me and our family she is trying.

Our new family support worker is managing to encourage communication between everyone which is brilliant.

My advocate continues to be a rock for me.

It's going to make a massive difference although I am terrified of having new carers again..sadly were just put of my current carers area, but they are going to do a change over where they shadow so I won't be abandoned to deal totally with new careers. All my carers have managed to get to a stage with me finally where I can look them in the face and ask for help... For me this is a massive thing... I have had a lot of crap and abusive care over the years... It takes a lot for me to trust my carers... And my care is very personal... So here we go again weeks of stress as I try and get my needs met without exploding because I can't cope with the carers....

It's nearly four am, and I am awake... Typically in to much pain to sleep...

Anyway

I hope that you've all had a good day

And that this is a continuation of our family re building our lives

I hope

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.