Sky Q

Today's the day ........................ to upgrade

The above is a very sad picture.  When I say 'sad' I'm talking along the lines of 'it's the most exciting thing that happened to me today - and it took me most of the day to get to that point.  

If I tell you that it involved upgrading our Sky TV/WiFi/Broadband/Phone package by installing a new router, which in turn meant changing lots of other equipment in the house - you might get the picture. It certainly took me several hours to get all three of these green lights on at the same time - and that was simply a 'Booster' for an upstairs TV?!

What happened to the days when a knowledgeable person would come to your house and make sure everything was set up and running smoothly when you bought something?  Now, you're supposed to be the one that knows - by following screeds of instructions, usually on-line.  It's completely exhausting.

And, all I can say is - it had better be worth all this trauma.  I'm expecting tomorrow to be a much nicer day .................... 

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.