At Newburgh.

Up quite early with time for a relaxed breakfast before cleaning the kitchen. The book I ordered of 52 landscape assignments arrived and I'd time to leaf through it before my groceries arrived. Lots of things I already knew but had forgotten or had got too lazy to bother with. And some new ideas as well so a good buy.  Not that you'd know from today's effort.  The weather has been persistently sullen and gloomy all day.  Dour in other words.  I took my camera stuff and went to the chemist to collect my prescription. Bought some soothing toothpaste for sensitive teeth and gums. My toothache is improving but not quite gone. Took glass round to the recycling and went to the Pillars for milk.  After that I looked at the sky and headed for the lightest bit which seemed to be at Newburgh. I've photographed so often at Newburgh. Sunrises, sunsets, new moons, floods, boats, wonderful reflections and colours, it always delivers.  But not today.  The tide was low, the river grey with rather boring ripples, nothing appealed.  But at least the quick flick through my new assignment book made me walk around and look at different possibilities.  Not my finest hour however and the walking means I've overdone things yet again.  Not by much though.  I'm planning to have pheasant with brussel sprouts and chestnuts for dinner and a mini bottle of wine to cheer myself up.  Must do better tomorrow.                                                                                

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.