Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Half Moon Bay

Finally a respite from the flu for a bit, and Mom, Ed and I visited Half Moon Bay which was lovely and had a great organic restaurant too. Ed and I had been missing eating the kind of foods we are used to. Yum...I'd go back in a flash...except, honestly, driving the little winding road that goes there is too much for a flat lander like me. We made our way to Pacifica and found a bigger highway to come home on. Not sure what it is, but I just can't drive those tiny roads that jut out from those cliffs.

On the home front, Jason came over and watched the critters while Michele headed up north for a short business trip with her hub. Thankfully that allowed Ed a bit of sightseeing and time to recuperate his health slightly before heading home to work, and I got to lounge about a couple of more weeks. Not too bad, I guess. But I wish he could have stayed the whole time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.