The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Better Rate Than Never

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

I had the BEST review today. I received a message from The Boss’s Boss telling me that I had appeared on a naughty list because I hadn’t done my end of year review. He said I could share my screen and he’d call and talk me through it.

And then we regressed to children…

Me: “Have to fess up. You know how we were supposed to set goals last January? Well, I may not have done that either. Same goes for the mid-year review.”

BB: “Ok, let’s just see how far we get.”

Me: “In fairness, my lack of goals is a genuine reflection of how I feel about my job. Should I put that in?”

BB: “Click ‘Next’”

So, I had to write one whole sentence on the front page (which he kindly dictated) and then we skipped to the final page, where I am supposed to rate myself.

BB: “I can’t tell you what to put here.”

Me (typing): “Dogs Baws”

Me: “I’m leaving that unless you tell me what to write.”

BB: “You could put how much you like working with me”

So I did! And then added “and the wider team” so I didn’t look like a creepy stalker.

And we submitted it. BB did say that we might have to redo it if he got a kicking for it but I think we both know that no one will ever be reading it.

It was such a funny review that I might even do a mid-year one this year.

Or not!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.