Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Holiday homework

The list of long overdue tasks is being worked through.
The blind in my study stopped working at least 8 months ago and I shivered through winter in front of this single glazed glassy expanse. I kept putting off installing a new blind- imagining how difficult it would be.
Someone threw an egg at the window one dark rainy midnight a month or so ago, and I realised that mine was the only illuminated target in the street, and I was clearly visible. The fear of a repeat instance spurred (egged?) me on.
And it was straight forward! Master A enjoyed wielding the hacksaw to cut it to size and I screwed the brackets to the wall.... and it worked! Hooray!

Not so good was the stupid and minor snagging of my little toe resulting in a fracture! I was rushing to get a plaster for one of the kids, later in the evening- oh the irony!
So all active jobs in the list have come to a sudden stop. Now, condemned to 5 days resting my foot, I am wonderfully reading, thinking and catching my breath. Apparently, I need a fracture to make me stop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.