bananablip

By bananablip

I’ll get around to it

There are a couple of things that I keep ignoring and are well overdue. Firstly, my boiler, which I’ve been meaning to get serviced since I cancelled an appointment early in 2020. Secondly, my hair, which I haven’t had cut since mum gave it a trim in….the first lockdown. As in, the lockdown in Spring 2020.

I am throughly ashamed of both, but made tentative steps toward rectifying the situations today.

Also today I had an hour and a half session with my mentee in which she stared at the floor and occasionally shrugged her shoulders. I’m someone who hates silence and tend to fill it with inane chatter. But 90 minutes was tough, even for me.

Thankfully this session was followed by another, in a different school, with a big group of lively year 7s. No inane chatter required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.