Sweet SIX Team

Oh my word, most of today was as sweet as honey.

So I did church, ran, made lunch and then went into London to meet HatBox and Dot.T.

They met up at Kings Cross and then met me at Covent Garden and then we wandered up to the Theatre. This was Dot.T’s Christmas present to HatBox and me - tickets to see SIX.

What a joy. It was quite short (75 minutes) but brilliantly quick and energetic and so talented. The cast was made up of just the 6 wives of Henry VIII and 4 female musicians who were all exceptional. I loved the music, the script & the choreography.

I’m grateful that I had a Philippa Gregory stage years ago - I devoured her books and I kept remembering as the songs unravelled.

Afterwards, we headed off looking for a restaurant - and then we spent a couple of hours chatting, laughing, asking questions we don’t with all the others around, eating, drinking and just being.

So a very sweet sweet afternoon & evening. I suggested that we do it again, maybe even once a year. They suggested twice a year. Joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.