lindanass

By lindanass

My very first Gold Finch visitor....

And only had the feeders less than twenty four hours!
We've had Great Tits, a charm of Long Tailed Tits, Blue Tits, Sparrows and the long awaited Gold Finch! 
I cant believe we got one! Here's hoping that the little one talks to his friends and brings them all over! There's enough bird food to sink a ship. Vienna and I are thrilled! Pic is not the best ( windows need a wash, lol)

In the evening,  when tidying up. I opened a top cupboard and a heavy glass pyrex dish shot out so fast ( didn't even see it) It hit my toe and smashed to the floor. The pain was indeed immense,  couldn't move and felt sick. Being the tough soldier I  am, I  fought through to clean it up ( before the cats cut their paws)  Emily came down because of the noise but I  didn't get a " are you ok" or "  I'll tidy up, you get some ice on your toe" . At least the tiles didn't crack/smash, my toe saved them. I think I'll have a black toe for a while....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.