Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

If You Go Down to the Woods Today

You're sure of a big surprise!
I went for a blipwalk with AnnieBScotland in Devilla Forest, I couldn't find my way to the wee loch with the swans so we contented ourselves by walking in an unintentional circle.
We stopped to blip some fungi growing on a birch tree and while Annie was blipping her splendid feather she missed a great bliportunity when I leaned on a tree stump to steady myself for a macro moss shot and found to my surprise that the whole stump was rotten and it gave way beneath me!
On the recommendation of W from the camera club we headed to the Walled Garden, a new garden centre just along the road. Apologies to the driver behind when I told Annie to turn left half an inch from now (it was a bit closer than I expected)! We had coffee and cake in the charming lean-to potting shed with its woodburning stove then headed down the winding road into Culross. There we had our very own localised hail shower. Can't claim much success for my blip outing! Hopefully we will have better luck when we head off to Northumbria in May!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.