Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A homemade Vegan soup. in the making.

The Feast Day of St. Prisca and also St. Ulfrid.
The sight of the full Wolf moon at 7:30am was so amazing.
I failed to be inspired to photograph it because I was not fully awake and it meant I would need to open the door and it would have been very cold.
It is 5c here now, but thankfully the central heating and boiler are doing a good job. It will not be good for the house plants if the indoor temperature falls, so I am not being selfish as such, with a warm room..
I am making a Vegan soup.
It includes roughly chopped and sliced pieces of apple, carrot, red onion and leeks sliced in circles, red cabbage and a sprinkling of mixed herbs and flaxseeds. Red cabbage makes a wonderful purple colour from the anthocyanins it contains. It is a rich source of antioxidants. Red cabbage is a good source of vitamin K. It gives small amounts of calcium and has insoluble fibre, magnesium and zinc. The soup is to use up left over ingredients. It will be good to enjoy in this cold weather.
I hope you have had a pleasant day , keep safe, and thank you for visiting my blip site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.