Ice Cream Wednesday (With Chips)

My Dear Princess and Dear Friends,

I had a very Fazzy day today. It was just the two of us from Project Gromit in the office. 

As usual we spent most of our time together laughing, but Fazzy did talk to me about herself as well. Her past and her family and what makes her happy. 

I love our chats. 

What I love about her is that while she is a woman of deep thought and feeling and rather spiritual, she is also capable of being completely silly. I bought her an ice cream last week and CLEARLY it has been preying on her mind ever since.

"Can we have ice cream again on Wednesday?" she asked me on Monday. "Can we? Can we?!?"

I told her of course (of course). And so today, she was positively AGLOW with ice cream anticipation. We went to MacDonald's for a cone each and it was then we realised we couldn't JUST have ice-cream for lunch. We should probably have "lunch" as well.

"I only want chips," she insisted. "I need to leave room for ICE CREAM."

And so that is what we did. And now "Ice Cream Wednesday (with chips)" is a thing. Although Ellie was sad because she doesn't come into the office on Wednesdays and therefore missed out.

No matter, I told her. We can have "Ice Cream Wednesday (with chips)" any day of the week. That is the whole POINT of "Ice Cream Wednesday (with chips)".

S.

p.s. Today's picture is displayed in the office and was painted by Fazzy as part of some work bonding thing. That is Hani, Zay and Shahier in the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.