Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

"Anyone for Tennis?"...

... asked James this morning! I thought he was joking, but no he wanted to go and play tennis today. (The sports camps he went on this week, really have had a positive effect on him!) With no other concrete plans, I booked a court at Lensbury and we headed down there after lunch.

It was great. Both Amy and James loved it and spent the whole hour playing together, against Mark and I. And I can tell you we really had to try hard at times! Both of them do regular tennis lessons, but as I don't watch very often, I hadn't realised just how far they've come on. James's backhand is amazing and Amy's shots are very accurate all around the court. I really must go down with just her and have a game sometime.

And the icing on the cake this afternoon, was the SUN! It shone most of the afternoon, making it feel quite warm. Let's hope this is the real start of Spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.