Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Another Dahlia

I couldn’t help myself.  I just had to take an image of the latest Dahlia to show its colours and this one is a real stunner.  When I planted the bulbs a few weeks ago I really didn’t know what to expect in terms of their colour and form.  It’s been really exciting to first of all see the buds forming and then to watch them reveal themselves.

It’s been another gloomy day in the mountains today.  The sun came out momentarily but that was it.  We drove to Lithgow this afternoon to deliver some good quality masks to Mauzee’s family members.  They’ve been very hard to source but I managed to find an Australian manufacturing company, PPE Tech, and they are available online.  We’re really happy with them and feel they are giving us good protection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.