Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Clay cold...

I found these roof tiles under a heap of tree cuttings and old stones dumped behind a compound in the back garden.  I found them in a heap with hundreds more outside a gite we were renting in France many, many years ago, at least 20.  (Yes Paula, another collection).

If any one read yesterday's Blip they may recall a reference to rubber gloves, well...   On Wednesday I was laying the fire (smokeless fuel) and went outside to fill the bucket.  A couple of hours later I couldn't find one of the heavy duty rubber gloves that I use to handle the coals, very odd.  I searched everywhere yesterday to look for it but it wasn't visible so I thought as it was breezy overnight it might have blown under a hedge and today whilst looking I rediscovered these beautiful tiles.  Then I tripped on a half buried slab, twisted my dodgy knee, cursed rather too loudly and came indoors in a strop.  Still haven't found the glove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.