Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Clearly

There is a lot going on in this blip

To summerise (my spelling)

To the left (page 79 of The Under Achiever’s Manifesto) … read it

Then my spaghetti dinner (well, half of it)

And my sparkly college notebook (what delights are there within in my enormous scrawly handwriting )

The UAM is by Ray Bennett MD and it’s a great little buke . I bought some years ago In Chapters Bookshop in Dublin which is sadly closing down (Dublin - can you please cop on and preserve some of what makes it a fun city - we have enough of the sanitised, franchised, same-in-all-cities shops)

Anyhoo

Movie notes. Discussion in newly formed cine club by a second year - famous movies adapted from books. We all know a few. But the question is… which is better : the book or the movie

Happy Friday evening everyone. I will be watching ‘A Few Good Men’ on RTE 2 at 9 and then ‘Postcards from The Edge’ at 11.30 on RTE 1 (iffen I’m not in gentle repose by then )


I haven’t been good at replying to comments- sorry. I genuinely don’t have time to scratch myself (read: do my nails) with all my college stuff. Dude. It’s hard being a student

https://youtu.be/9FnO3igOkOk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.