Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

At the Birdhouse

We walked from Harestanes today, to the Walled Garden, went into the Birdhouse Tearoom because we have to support local enterprises :-) and did the rest of the walk back to the car-park.

I've noticed a number of blippers operate mini-series within their journals - ('Walking the Dog with Mambo' springs to mind) ... mine would be called 'Coffee Stops of the Borders'  (until I think of a better name, suggestions welcome) ... as every walk we set out on seems to involve a refreshment. 

This  is a favourite. If we're going to rate the cakes on offer, I think their Sticky Ginger and Lime would be a front-runner too.

 I wish I'd thought of this before I went on my post-Christmas, post-Lockdown, got to shift a stone-and-a-half,  diet. TM had the cake today, I had one small fork-full - and it was Divine!

The blue-tits seem to be discussing the  offering too. Judging by the number of tits and chaffinches we saw, they agree with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.