Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A Picture of the Divine Mercy.

To me, there is beauty of a deep spiritual nature in the quality of mercy, as in compassion.
Today in the Roman Catholic Church is a feast to Jesus, in His capacity as The Divine Mercy. That is why I have put this picture as my Blip for today.
When this spiritual outpouring was revealed to a humble Polish nun, and she received what I would call inner visions or Divine insights from Our Lord, it was revealed as an inner picture to St. Maria Faustina far more magnificently than the capability of the artist to portray how this nun described His gentle and peaceful yet powerful merciful Divine Presence..
There is a need in all of us, myself included to go back to our inner Being and work on our own gift of mercy, compassion and loving kindness.
Jesus knows us transparently I believe, because as the Son of a Divine Creator, He is far beyond us on Earth in so many developments and sends out Unconditional Love in a way many find difficult to understand, myself included! St. Maria was a deeply devoted prayerful, humble nun.
I am so thankful to have time to reflect on this image of Jesus, because it is long ago in a Churchyard(cemetry) where on a grave I first saw His Divine Mercy picture.
Mercy can transform our own, and many lives.
From the environment, to family, friends and animals.
I think Google will bring more light to this wonderful Feast Day.
Have a lovely Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.