Bejewelled

Woke to a tiny bit of snow, but mostly a covering of ice.  The cold front made it in over night.  Stores were closed and the ones that were open were deserted.  People just stay home as there is no equipment to deal with the snow and ice. Most of the roads were ok, but the bridges were, I'm told, treacherous.  Jon went out to get some bread at the Farmer's Market, but that had been cancelled too.  Probably a good thing as the temps were around 30F.  

The birds did come. Gold finches, red winged black birds (lots) so far.  There are lots of hawks too, so the smaller birds often take off for reasons only they are aware of.  I hope I'm not putting them in danger by providing a feeding station.  

Feeling a little under the weather today, but testing negative for the virus, just a cold I think.  I'll try to catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.