Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Llama Surprise

We discovered these Llamas this evening.

This has been a casual, relaxed, slow Saturday. At 7:00 this morning I took the first photo of the day--the sky was beautiful with a thin patchy layer of clouds. My hope was to capture a "compare and contrast" of the morning and then evening--you know!

And both ends of the day were worth viewing. The sun made its exit by turning the sky pink, rose, and magenta hues--just spectacular. We watched it on the road just above the Norco High School football stadium.

However, before the sunset and after dinner we took a drive to get an ice cream cone at the "Rite-Aid" store in Norco. One of the few stores that still sells ice cream cones. So Mr. Fun went inside to get me a double scoop of chocolate malted crunch while Bob dog and I stayed in the car. Then we drove through Norco just to lookey lou and we discovered the llamas. Mr. Fun stopped the car so we could blip.

I asked Mr. Fun to do the camera work. He wondered if that would be legal and I told him the blip journal was in his name too. So he took the camera right to the llamas. They were so curious; they came right up to the fence to see him. I hope you like the llamas. They were real cute and they were in every color and and all different sizes. I'm sure we'll be going to visit them again.

So that's my (our) blip for this first Saturday in May.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka, Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.