XSworld

By XSworld

Chocolate

First of all, little miss Robin and me would like to thank everyone for kind words and generosity for yesterday's robin-collage. We appreciated very much every comment, star and heart.

I have always found it fascinating how looking at a photo can bring something entirely different to your mind or how it can stimulated different senses, like smell or hearing. I don't know if this phenomena has a technical name, photolanguage maybe? And I don't just mean the picture interpretation test, although maybe it is related. For sure the visual stimulation is very individual, based on background, experience and who knows, genetics? Can you look at a photo and smell something, hear something or even visualize something that is not necessarily related to what the photo depicts?
This came to my mind as the hoarfrosted field erynga in today's blip (and extra) made me think of chocolate! There is no obvious link, except maybe that I often think of chocolate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.