Beewriter

By Beewriter

Swim/Walk in Windermere

It was an early start. We met at Wray Castle, Ambleside, for a swim then a walk. It was a group of twenty including Alex, Victoria and me.

The swim was first and it was amazing. The water was six degrees. It was so calm, so cold and so utterly splendid. There were patches of blue in the sky and we seemed to be the only people around for miles. I was the first in and the cold shook my body and recharged it ready for the week ahead. It is an amazing feeling to get into cold water. It is an even more amazing feeling to get in cold water in beautiful surroundings like the Lakes.

We walked alongside the water afterwards. It was good to be able to chat to people who I usually just pass by in the water….or more often than not they pass me.

We had nothing to rush back to so we went into Ambleside and then Bowness. I did 20,000 steps over the day and I was shattered when I got home. It was brilliant. I can’t wait for the next adventure.

If you want to see more pics you can read about the day on my blog….need2bleed.blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.