Swanbister - an Encore

You should all know by now that this is Swanbister House, why, even I recognise it.  On today’s stravaig I met five bipeds.  My s-i-l even stopped and offered me a run home but I was a bit guttery/dubby. 


There was progress for mankind today though, as I managed to arrange a meal and whisky tasting in Kirkwall in mid-Feb.  I’ll soon be training at altitude.  CMC also informed me we have been asked out for a meal in Kirkwall on Saturday night.  I have even made an enquiry for a holiday for 2022 !!!!  Creel HQ is literally at the end of the line for the internet; our ‘speed’ is 1.18 Mbps.  So every time I post on Blip, we have to turn the oven off.


Thrilling news that RSCDS dancing may be recommencing in Kirkwall mid-Feb.  I don’t think it will start with Father Connolly’s jig though.  My preference would be Bratach Bana.  I have even resurrected my dancing pumps.  Now, where is my inflatable Hugh Foss ?
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.