helenann

By helenann

Comfort food

This morning I had a routine appointment with the dentist and dental hygienist, which all went  smoothly. I was most impressed to learn that none of the  dozen or so staff at the practice have had Covid. The dentist  attributed this to  having installed a new, air treatment system which makes for very efficient ventilation. (The wall- mounted machine is called "Viruskiller ", so presumably it does just that ). As a patient,  I find it very reassuring to know this.     

My blip is of Martin about to tackle one of the date and lemon scones I made yesterday, topped with our homemade bramble  jelly. Probably not what the  dental hygienist would have recommended, but we needed something to brighten up  what was yet another grey, sunless day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.