...and Action

We got to Trail House after Pilates at just after nine this morning and were a bit taken aback to see Danielle pulling a glass of beer. Then we noticed the fellow with his camera on a rail on top of the counter. He actually said, 'Action" and Danielle pulled another glass of beer for the camera, while Crystal looked on. Well, actually, Danielle offered the beers to the cameraman and his assistant, but they allowed as how it was a bit early for a beer and stuck with their coffee...

Nobody seemed to know why they were filming...  I was fascinated by the amount of kit they had but Spike didn't take kindly to the sound of them collapsing their large tripods. Sounded too much like a ladder to him....

It seems like a hard place to photograph because there is so much going on in there. I had a hard time with it but I liked the idea of the Blipper blipping the photographer, and he seemed quite happy with his work.  And I loved the camera on a rail sliding along with the action.

The rest of the day has slid by on a raft of good intentions never accomplished...I got caught up in editing my collection of photographs and did little else...and I'm only up to April 2018.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.