Sixteen

When out walking the dog on a beautiful spring like day I spotted this on a wall at the edge of a railway bridge. No houses nearby so I concluded it was the bridge number. When you look at the laminated sign nearby you see that is the case. The number is there amongst all the other code.

Things were simpler in these days. I love the way the lichen is taking over.

It was such a lovely sunny still day (16oC in the shade) that I risked painting the handrail. See blip of 11January.

Sandpaper removed the worst of the bubbles. The threshold of 10oC was crossed only around 7pm but the temperature has dropped now to 4oC so I look forward with some trepidation to see if my efforts succeed or I have to start again. But it was either today or not for several weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.