iPastel

Blinking cold yesterday.

Spent 4 separate 15 mins in the garden trying to do a job, but then came back to recover under the electric blanket in bed...
So many dull grey days, what my mother used to call gas oven days...as in the Simon&Garfunkel song A Most Peculiar Man....

There was a brightly coloured small bird in my garden yesterday, but the sparrows were attacking it. It had an orange breast. I went out but the flying and acrobatics was so fast, I could neither see it properly, nor catch it. 

I need sun, so, I painted a sunset in iPastel.
But the weather app still says dark clouds all day again...

Keep the curtains shut today. Turn on the fairy lights. Go on Google Earth, and find blue skies and sun. I am currently wending  my way (virtually) up towards Mount Fuji...

Time for a cuppa...and a bit more of Mount Fuji...
Enjoy your morning cuppa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.