Reality check

I’m part of a panel discussion at a conference in March. Not a thing I embrace but you know, needs must in the world of getting your fledgling department’s name out there. I had to send in a photo and biography. I dashed off a few nonsense words then spent ages pondering on the photo front. I have one that’s a couple of years old with make up and stuff. It looks nothing like me but does look nice. I sent this instead. No make up, hair frankly barely there, looks more like actual me.

Obvs really looking forward to it all be plastered over LinkedIn for conference marketing but fuck it.

Another day of meetings and again didn’t ring the boiler man or Teagan, both of which were part of my initial plans. Did manage a whole sodding hour with British Gas mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.