Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Into the Light

I got up rather late this morning after an enjoyable evening with friends in Covent Garden last night.

Some fresh air was needed and was glad to see it was sunny again, so I took the DLR to Limehouse and decided to exercise my trotters for a slow brisk walk along the canal. I took a different route today to Stratford, a route I hadn't been along before, along the River Lea and past Three Mills...formerworking tidal mills. I ended up at Westfield Shopping Centre in Stratford, I definitely wasn't in the mood for shopping (as usual) so into M&S for food shopping and home!

This shot doesn't show the most attractive part of the walk! But I thought it looked a little 'sinister'!

Thank you all again for your lovely comments yesterday on my 300th! What a kind lot you are! I really appreciated it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.