'Lady's Cushion', 'thrift' or 'sea pink'

I've been making any movement today very slowly to avoid aggravating my various tender joints. I sat on a patio chair for a while wondering if any birds would venture near me, but I was rather too close to the feeders for their comfort.

I looked the other way at this Thrift, (Armeria juniperifolia) which is a perennial stalwart, flowering when most other plants are afraid to come out. I couldn't bend down very far, so this angle from the chair was all I was able to manage. I bought this wire framed basket a few years ago and it has been a good home for the plant. But I have just checked and it is time to split the plant to produce a few more, so maybe I'll look for a new resident, perhaps one with a weeping habit. New growth does inspire new ideas ; I just need the energy now to carry them through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.